top of page
  • Writer's pictureAlicia Colson

Long time no talk - lots of updates!

First and foremost, I'm updating my website....and so a new blog post is required!










(The photo is mine and is a tree in Doros Crater, near Brandberg Mountain, Namibia, July 2015).


1) As from July 2023 I'm a writer for the National Geographic magazine and an article is now forthcoming! I'll post a link here as well as provide a link on my non-academic publications page.


2) Published a article published in IST's The Tech Magazine (ISSN: 2753 – 9024) entitled 'AI generated images, photography and visual documentary evidence as sources : Thoughts on Boris Eldagsen's image, well photograph'. 4 (1) 38-39


3) A piece entitled The Boring Forest: the forgotten forest was accepted by Appalachia Journal for publication and it's being published this coming October/November. I'll post a link when it's online.


4) Last weekend I gave a 20 minute on zoom talk, as an EC50, at the Explorers Club Weekend organized by the Swiss Chapter of the Explorers Club


5) I've got several articles (academic and non-academic) in progress!


6) I've been preparing with my colleagues in the AI Special Interest Group for the IST' annual Conference, on 13th September, at London SouthBank University.


More news to come! :)


Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page